Bhajana Rahasya by Srila Bhaktivinoda Thakur

(Translated by Gaudiya Vedanta Publications)

(Read the book Bhajana Rahasya for free. Choose a chapter below and begin.)

Bhajana Rahasya was written by Bhaktivinoda Ṭhākura in 1902 as a supplement to his Hari-nāma-cintāmaṇi. The text has eight chapters corresponding with the eight verses of Śrī Caitanya’s Śikṣāṣṭakam and each chapter is to be read during three hour periods during twenty-four hours. Each chapter also explains one of the eight divisions of the process of bhakti according to Rūpa Gosvāmī’s Bhakti-rasāmṛta-sindhu. Each Sanskrit verse that Bhaktivinoda Thakur quotes is accompanied by his own Bengali verse translation.

Book Chapter Navigation

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7

Chapter 8